facebook twitter twitter

Storm A. | Stockton, California

December 4 2017 Bark busters rating

I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Storm A. | Stockton, California

December 4 2017 Bark busters rating

I learned a lot and lots of written material to learn from and back up what Barbara showed me. It will be fun working with Titan!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall
15043-1505961897.jpg

Kelly G. | Elk Grove, California

September 21 2017 Bark busters rating

Barbara was great. She clearly explained the program and addressed our issues with Charlotte. She demonstrated how to communicate the commands, correct any unwanted behavior, and lavishly praise compliance. My husband and I both worked with Charlotte and saw marked improvements even before Barbara left. We practiced with Charlotte again that evening and this morning. The change is remarkable, beyond what I would have thought possible.

barkingjumping uprecallother

Angelique S. | Elk Grove, California

June 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Barbara is amazing ... she really has a way with dogs and is exceptionally knowledgeable. We had our first visit today - she's friendly, took the time to get to know Max and me, and explained her teaching style before we got to work. I appreciate the time and patience she had with both of us! I would highly recommend her services!

I look forward to doing the homework with Max and working with Barbara again!

Angelique, Elk Grove

jumping uprecall
14643-1496098775.jpg

Ronda A. | Stockton, California

May 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Very professional, explained everything to us, answered all our questions.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
14567-1494342795.jpg

Stacey S. | Tracy, California

May 8 2017 Bark busters rating

A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you!

Diane W. | Lodi, California

February 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane

hyperactivityjumping uprecallother
14218-1486388495.jpg

Debbie S. | Oakley, California

February 7 2017 Bark busters rating

We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much.

barkingrivalry
13994-1479829372.jpg

Mary B. | Stockton, California

November 23 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog.

jumping upseparation anxietypuppy training
13970-1479321590.jpg

Bonnie M. | Acampo, California

November 17 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara was very clear in explaining dog behavior and the need to communicate with dogs their way rather than the human way. She explained all the training techniques before we tried them with Jack. She reminded us gently when we were allowing Jack to do things he shouldn't, like jumping up and pawing. Our main reason for calling Bark Busters was that Jack chases our 8 year old granddaughter, and I am confident now that we will be able to resolve that problem.

aggressionbarkingjumping up
13850-1476204336.jpg

Nancy J. | Ripon, California

October 12 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara is absolutely amazing. We have a 13 week old Puggle puppy that LOVES to bite and nip. We all have scars to prove it. Barbara got here and Sloan responded so well to the BAH, it was amazing. My family and I can now enjoy spending time with our puppy instead of getting torn up from his razor sharp teeth. Just after only one session, the results are amazing. Thank you so much Barbara and can't wait until our next lesson.

chewingjumping uptoiletingpuppy training

Kathy B. | Wilton, California

August 12 2016 Bark busters rating

After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands.

Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietypuppy trainingother

Meagan M. | Roseville, California

June 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara!

aggression
13230-1464632380.jpg

Kaite K. | Sacramento, California

May 31 2016 Bark busters rating

We are so happy with our experience so far with Barbara. She has been great to work with. I can't stop telling people all about Brewster's "Doggy School", how well she is doing and the things I am learning to help me communicate with her. The hardest part is finding time to practice every day.

Being in the veterinary field my interactions with animals are more focused on medicine than behavior. But behavior is an important part of health. BarkBusters is giving us the tools to make that easier for me and my dog.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Savahna R. | Stockton, California

May 3 2016 Bark busters rating

I was sure I had that one dog that would be untrainable... I worried that no amount of training could ever help, but I scheduled a training session desperate. I think Barbara may be a magician because in our session my dog showed immediate and I mean IMMEDIATE improvement. He was so excited to please me.. We are on day 3 of training and you'd think I had a different dog. I'm so happy I have tears of gratitude spilling out as I write this. Thank you Barbara for your patience, guidance and knowledge. You've changed mine and Bentleys life and relationship for the better! You're our hero!

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Christina L. | Mountain House, California

April 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
12823-1456767465.jpg

Gloria L. | Stockton, California

February 26 2016 Bark busters rating

I was told by other trainers that my dog was too old to change his behavior. So move, give him up or put him down. My Bark Buster trainer helped me understand why my dog was acting out. What to do to help him and adjust to the our new living situation. I have seen much improvement by staying calm but firm with what I want, then giving him the praise when he does it right. I hope to have many years with him. Thank you for listening and helping.

other

Jess A. | Riverbank, California

February 19 2016 Bark busters rating

After 2 hours of training, Barbara was able to teach my dog not to bite us, and to have better manners at home. Balto is no longer biting our guest or us and listens to us when we tell him NO- BAHHH 😉 I am looking forward to be working with Barbara for the rest of my dog's life! He is only 10 weeks old, so I am very honored to say that I have an amazing husky, thank you Barbara!

aggressionchewingjumping uppulling on lead

Mary W. | Lodi, California

September 3 2015 Bark busters rating

Barbara was quick to pick up on each dogs personality as well as mine. She knew right off that I am a spoiler, but she trained me well so I have been able to work with my dogs. I am pleased to say they are coming along nicely as am I.

I would recommend the company and Barbara to anyone in a heart beat.

barkingjumping upother

Sarah S. | Elk Grove, California

August 10 2015 Bark busters rating

Amazingly easy to understand. Worked great the first time we tried it. Dogs respond well. Pleased with the training.

diggingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training

Lori H. | Sacramento, California

March 23 2015 Bark busters rating

I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Jennifer W. | STOCKTON, California

February 25 2015 Bark busters rating

My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you!

chewinghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Marsha I. | Lodi, California

February 23 2015 Bark busters rating

The lesson walked us through the BarkBuster mode of training which was a little different from what we have learned in the past, so we are changing some of our directions for Ollie. We thought what we learned was pretty good and helpful and we enjoyed our first lesson. Ollie already responded pretty well on that first lesson. I appreciate the learning mode and feel like we can follow through. -Marsha

hyperactivityjumping uprecallpuppy training

Gloria E. | Stockton, California

January 31 2015 Bark busters rating

Very impressed with length of time and call received from trainer next day. Barbara was very patient and answered all questions clearly.

barkingtoileting

Peter C. | sacramento, California

December 23 2014 Bark busters rating

We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm.

chewingdiggingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietypuppy training

Dany'l V. | Elk Grove, California

November 14 2014 Bark busters rating

We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did!

jumping uppuppy training

Simran B. | Stockton, California

October 26 2014 Bark busters rating

The presentation was very well laid out and clear, however it was a bit lengthy. I did notice results by the end of the lesson. He was responding to the growl and figured out that it wasn't okay to jump on people. I liked how no treats were used to train Leo. We learned how to make him realize we were the "leaders of the pack." The lesson went great. Barbara knew how to communicate with Leo and she showed us how to do the same. We saw improvement right away. The techniques Barbara taught us to use are very effective. I hope to gain more great advice next time, mainly on the "chewing everything in sight" problem.

chewingdiggingjumping uptoileting

Thara W. | manteca, California

September 21 2014 Bark busters rating

Barbara was so helpful and professional we are so grateful to have found her. considering we have used other trainers in the past and got zero results. immediately our strong willed high anxiety hound dog responded extremely well. everything we have done before never worked. Barbara came over for a few hours and I was amazed how my dog responded. we were at a point where my husband and I were going to stick her on anxiety meds but the last few weeks with this training has been going so well. excited to see what lies ahead for our dog. Barbara was so helpful and calls me right back when I call with a concern. I will recommend her to anybody looking for a dog trainer. she has alot of knowledge on dog behavior and is really helpful anytime I have a question. so thankful to have found her.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy trainingother

Kim & Rudy C. | Tracy, California

September 9 2014 Bark busters rating

I like the technique. To see it work so quickly was amazing.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Cathy M. | Stockton, California

July 25 2014 Bark busters rating

Barbara explains things well. It makes sense and I saw immediate results.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on lead

Gigi M. | Stockton, California

July 12 2014 Bark busters rating

Very happy with her techniques. Pleased and surprised. Even the next morning I woke up and couldn't remember the Bah word until I needed to use it and it worked. Definitely would recommend. I already have neighbors who are asking me about it. I have a couple of stubborn-headed dogs. My first day of training them I was amazed, yes I will have to have than 1 day to train them. The training I gave them was on my terms, not theirs, which is what was going on). Can't wait until the next session. Thank you very much.

aggressionbarkingpulling on leadrivalry

Paula C. | Woodbridge, California

March 1 2014 Bark busters rating

With the simple explanations Barbara provided, we have been able to re-negotiate our relationship with our dogs resulting in more desirable behavior on their part and less frustration on our part.

barking

Florence B. | Elk Grove, California

February 21 2014 Bark busters rating

My Veterinarian recommended Bark Busters to me for my Chocolate Labrador puppy. I was at my wits end with my growing 50 pound puppy's out-of-control behavior. After our first lesson with Barbara Gazley, I was given the tools to effectively control my puppy's behavior. It was money well spent to put me back in control of our household and not the pups!! I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that wants to train their pup without the use of violence or treats. Not only am I happier but my puppy is too.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalryseparation anxietypuppy training
9261-1386622703.jpg

April & Ron G. | Stockton, California

November 30 2013 Bark busters rating

Barbara was wonderful at explaining all of the techniques. We needed tools for sibling rivalry in a major way and it has made a big difference.

barkingjumping uprivalry

Maricel & Dana S. | Stockton, California

September 23 2013 Bark busters rating

Thank you. It works, and quickly, as long as the owner is consistent with training.

recall

Louise C. | Stockton, California

July 19 2013 Bark busters rating

Amazing. Loved it. By the end of the first session, my untrainable pooch was actually listening.

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Dennis & Judy G. | Stockton, California

July 1 2013 Bark busters rating

Barbara did not make us feel as failures or neglectful of educating Max. Supportive. Extremely easy process to learn and apply to all lessons. Not complicated. Results were much quicker than expected.

puppy training

Kiichi and Liz | Stockton

April 9 2013

I was very skeptical about bark busters but was totally surprised on how well it works!! Barbara was excellent and would recommend her to anyone. We tried of weeks to get Isabella to walk on a leash with no luck. Barbara had her walking on leash in minutes. Isabella had separation anxiety and with Barbara's help we now have that under control and don't feel guilty leaving her at home alone. This program works 100% and recommend it to all dog owners.

Jen and Dave Moser | Elk Grove

April 4 2013

We were so thankful to find Barbara and Bark Busters! We adopted an eight week old husky and with each thing we read about the breed we became more and more frightened that we bit off way more than we could chew! Barbara showed us everything we needed! She was practical with her solutions and helped us learn how to address each unwanted behavior we came across. She showed us everything from the basic "sit" to how to be the alpha dog all in our home so it was so much easier for the whole family to participate. Her techniques worked so well I have even "bahed" my children hoping they will listen as well as the puppy! I can't imagine how crazy things would have been had Barbara and her Bark Buster ways not swooped in to save the day! Our dog has turned out to be such a GREAT addition to our family and I really feel that Barbara had a lot to do with that!

Peggy West | Elk Grove

July 9 2012

Barbara is a wonderful person and trainer. Bark Busters technique is so easy to understand and Barbara did a wonderful job with showing us the tools we needed to work with our dog. Two thumbs up. I would recommend Barbara and Bark Busters to any one looking to improve the relationship between dog and owner. Lots of fun too.

Carol M. | Stockton

April 3 2012

Bark Busters helped us in a crisis. We took an "outside" dog that was tethered and 6 years old with noncompliance issues. Waiting for the dog to be allowed into a class was not an option. Our new dog responded immediately to the strategies. Initially I was unsure about whether or not we could manage this dog. At the end of the first session, I knew we could do it.

t_9457.jpg

Joe & Mel Tolmie | Stockton

October 30 2011

We and our 9-month old Corgi-Sheltie mix were referred to Bark Busters by our vet for signs of aggressive behavior.(lunging at people, barking and straining on her lead at people walking by while walking or while she was in the car. When Barbara arrived at our house, our little Corgi-Sheltie mix was comfortable with her right away. Barbara explained to us how to relate to Kyeria in "dog language," both in our posture and our verbal expressions. She was wonderful and took time to practice with Kyeria and coach us. She even accompanied us to a mall lot so Kyeria could practice her skills. Kyeria has responded very well and is friendly with people and dogs...especially children and the larger dog breeds with whom she loves to play. We think Barbara is the greatest!

Jan W. | Lodi

March 26 2011

Barbara is very enjoyable and explains the techniques so both Zoey and I know what to expect from each other. I was really impressed with the training sessions. I felt that Zoey is learning from them.

Cam Cooper | Lodi

January 26 2011

The Bark Busters training methods and techniques changed my life and truly taught me how to communicate effectively with my dog. We know when we begin Bark Busters that we are the student, being taught how to communicate and manage our pups. I have a min-pin, loaded with personality and energy and was struggling beyond belief to curb her bad behavior. In the first few minutes, she was absolutely transformed. I have tried every obedience approach under the sun and none were effective beyond a day or two. Bark Busters works unbelievably! My pup is happy, disciplined in a humane way and responds so well to the Bark Busters techniques. As with anything important, we have to be consistent with our methods and take advantage of the invaluable "life of the dog guarantee" for followup visits should we begin to see areas that need attention. I know several people with various breeds of dogs and behavior issues, and different family situations and all have had the same extraordinary result! I am forever grateful to Bark Busters and especially Barbara Gazley (trainer) for her devotion to the successful outcome of our training. Thank you!!

t_8386.jpg

Caroline Harrold | Brentwood

December 7 2010

Barbara Gazley of Bark Busters saved us from having to move! We live in a "55 and over Active Adults Community" and our Home Owners Association had received many calls about our dog's barking from the neighbors. We realized we had a problem and tried solving it by purchasing & trying many devices; any kind I could find in the vast barking control market-short of voice chord removal-mild shock collars, sprays, auditory feedback anti-bark devices, spending countless dollars and nothing worked as promised. We were on strike three of the H.O.A. warning notices, having to appear before the board of directors. I called Bark Busters the day I received that final warning letter and that call changed our lives. Barbara came to our home that week and patiently worked with us and our two "Alpha" female Portuguese Water Dogs, ages 4 & 5. Before Barbara came and educated us in dog behavior, I thought I was the "Alpha girl" in our home, but boy was I WRONG! What we took for normal behavior was actually our dogs controlling us! I have had dogs all my life, and one of our girls is even a show dog. Barbara has shown us how to make our home a happy and loving one in which no one is distressed, there is lots of love given and received, but now it's on our "Alpha human" terms. She is so positive, friendly and experienced, attends providing the latest great training ideas from Bark Busters that make our lives so much more enjoyable. Now if we could just get the dogs in the neighborhood yards near us to stop barking...BAH! (o:

Sharon Bell | Stockton

August 3 2009

I think Bark Busters dog training is excellent. Barbara was very patient with polo and she was very knowledgeable and informative. After the first two hour session our dog showed significant changes in his behavior. My husband and I are both very happy!!!

L. White | Elk Grove

August 23 2007

The techniques as explained by Barbara were extremely easy to follow. I noticed results immediately and by the end of the training my dog was much more submissive. I was very please, well worth the expense. I was excised by how easy the training is. Bark Busters gets results and the opportunity for follow up with the guarantee is priceless.

S. Signorotti | Sacramento

August 23 2007

I think Mokey wasn't sure about the behavior I wanted-now he has no doubt. My thought is: "Why didn't I think of that?" I was at the end of my patience rope. Bark Busters saved me from having Mokely debarked.

Debbie Harty | Galt

May 25 2007

I truly did not think that a two-hour lesson could do anything for our dogs, but it did !! Very pleased.

Radawna Hanson | Stockton

May 25 2007

The program was extremely easy to learn and enforce. My Jack was actually listening at the end of the first night. Bark Busters is a great training program and is user friendly. Barbara was an excellent and patient trainer.

Melissa Schmidt | Elk Grove

May 25 2007

By the end of the first session, I was in shock. I did not think my dogs were capable of being well behaved. The natural methods were far more effective than physical methods I had used in the past, such as shock collars. I was thrilled to be spending time with my dogs and having them listen and be attentive. I would recommend Bark Busters because if it can help my dogs is can help anyone! Thank you for helping me enjoy my dogs. I had even thought about finding homes for them before Bark Busters because they were so difficult to manage.