facebook twitter twitter
15043-1505961897.jpg

Kelly G. | Elk Grove, California

September 21 2017 Bark busters rating

Barbara was great. She clearly explained the program and addressed our issues with Charlotte. She demonstrated how to communicate the commands, correct any unwanted behavior, and lavishly praise compliance. My husband and I both worked with Charlotte and saw marked improvements even before Barbara left. We practiced with Charlotte again that evening and this morning. The change is remarkable, beyond what I would have thought possible.

barkingjumping uprecallother

Angelique S. | Elk Grove, California

June 28 2017 Bark busters rating

Barbara is amazing ... she really has a way with dogs and is exceptionally knowledgeable. We had our first visit today - she's friendly, took the time to get to know Max and me, and explained her teaching style before we got to work. I appreciate the time and patience she had with both of us! I would highly recommend her services!

I look forward to doing the homework with Max and working with Barbara again!

Angelique, Elk Grove

jumping uprecall
14643-1496098775.jpg

Ronda A. | Stockton, California

May 30 2017 Bark busters rating

Very professional, explained everything to us, answered all our questions.

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
14567-1494342795.jpg

Stacey S. | Tracy, California

May 8 2017 Bark busters rating

A little update: thank you to Barbara at Bark Busters. A few weeks into training and Rommel has become a calmer and lovable dog. We were ready to rehome or shelter him but decided to give once last attempt with BB. Without you this pups' true potential may never have come to light! Thank you!

Diane W. | Lodi, California

February 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Just wondering if this is our dog. One lesson and the change and calmness in our house is remarkable. Worth time and money. Barbra is very knowledgeable and takes time to know your family dynamics with your dog. Sooooo glad our vet recommended her. Thank you Bob and Diane

hyperactivityjumping uprecallother
14218-1486388495.jpg

Debbie S. | Oakley, California

February 7 2017 Bark busters rating

We were wonderfully surprised how our little Pomchi, Jax responded to the lessons Barbara helped us with. Our little "barker" is quickly responding to our commands and I have to say it has been quieter around here. We are looking forward to learning more about how to become better dog parents...it's as much about training us as him. Thank you so very much.

barkingrivalry
13994-1479829372.jpg

Mary B. | Stockton, California

November 23 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara was very thorough and informed with the information about Bark Busters, and worked patiently with me and my dog.

jumping upseparation anxietypuppy training
13970-1479321590.jpg

Bonnie M. | Acampo, California

November 17 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara was very clear in explaining dog behavior and the need to communicate with dogs their way rather than the human way. She explained all the training techniques before we tried them with Jack. She reminded us gently when we were allowing Jack to do things he shouldn't, like jumping up and pawing. Our main reason for calling Bark Busters was that Jack chases our 8 year old granddaughter, and I am confident now that we will be able to resolve that problem.

aggressionbarkingjumping up
13850-1476204336.jpg

Nancy J. | Ripon, California

October 12 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara is absolutely amazing. We have a 13 week old Puggle puppy that LOVES to bite and nip. We all have scars to prove it. Barbara got here and Sloan responded so well to the BAH, it was amazing. My family and I can now enjoy spending time with our puppy instead of getting torn up from his razor sharp teeth. Just after only one session, the results are amazing. Thank you so much Barbara and can't wait until our next lesson.

chewingjumping uptoiletingpuppy training

Kathy B. | Wilton, California

August 12 2016 Bark busters rating

After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands.

Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietypuppy trainingother

Meagan M. | Roseville, California

June 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara came all the way out to Roseville from Stockton to help us with some new training drills to work on with our 6-year old Border Collie. She has some issues with food aggression and training methods we have seen on YouTube and from other sources seemed too physical for us, and unsafe. Barbara gave us some really great tips that we are starting to use, and we are starting to see improvements already. She used to show her teeth and growl whenever she was eating and we approached, but just yesterday my husband fed her holding the bowl with his thumbs inside and she did great after just a few days of some training. We will continue to use the things Barbara taught us to ensure continued success. Thank you Barbara!

aggression
13230-1464632380.jpg

Kaite K. | Sacramento, California

May 31 2016 Bark busters rating

We are so happy with our experience so far with Barbara. She has been great to work with. I can't stop telling people all about Brewster's "Doggy School", how well she is doing and the things I am learning to help me communicate with her. The hardest part is finding time to practice every day.

Being in the veterinary field my interactions with animals are more focused on medicine than behavior. But behavior is an important part of health. BarkBusters is giving us the tools to make that easier for me and my dog.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Savahna R. | Stockton, California

May 3 2016 Bark busters rating

I was sure I had that one dog that would be untrainable... I worried that no amount of training could ever help, but I scheduled a training session desperate. I think Barbara may be a magician because in our session my dog showed immediate and I mean IMMEDIATE improvement. He was so excited to please me.. We are on day 3 of training and you'd think I had a different dog. I'm so happy I have tears of gratitude spilling out as I write this. Thank you Barbara for your patience, guidance and knowledge. You've changed mine and Bentleys life and relationship for the better! You're our hero!

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Christina L. | Mountain House, California

April 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Barbara Gazley is phenomenal. Our golden doodle has never been trained, hasn't socialized much and is very high strung. We weren't sure if Barbara could assist us with his constant behavioral problems such as biting everyone and everything, jumping up, pulling on the leash and bolting for the doors. Our golden doodle responded immediately to the training and I couldn't wait to apply the teaching techniques we learned once she left. We are bark buster believers and can't wait for the next session.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead
12823-1456767465.jpg

Gloria L. | Stockton, California

February 26 2016 Bark busters rating

I was told by other trainers that my dog was too old to change his behavior. So move, give him up or put him down. My Bark Buster trainer helped me understand why my dog was acting out. What to do to help him and adjust to the our new living situation. I have seen much improvement by staying calm but firm with what I want, then giving him the praise when he does it right. I hope to have many years with him. Thank you for listening and helping.

other

Jess A. | Riverbank, California

February 19 2016 Bark busters rating

After 2 hours of training, Barbara was able to teach my dog not to bite us, and to have better manners at home. Balto is no longer biting our guest or us and listens to us when we tell him NO- BAHHH 😉 I am looking forward to be working with Barbara for the rest of my dog's life! He is only 10 weeks old, so I am very honored to say that I have an amazing husky, thank you Barbara!

aggressionchewingjumping uppulling on lead

Mary W. | Lodi, California

September 3 2015 Bark busters rating

Barbara was quick to pick up on each dogs personality as well as mine. She knew right off that I am a spoiler, but she trained me well so I have been able to work with my dogs. I am pleased to say they are coming along nicely as am I.

I would recommend the company and Barbara to anyone in a heart beat.

barkingjumping upother

Sarah S. | Elk Grove, California

August 10 2015 Bark busters rating

Amazingly easy to understand. Worked great the first time we tried it. Dogs respond well. Pleased with the training.

diggingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrypuppy training

Lori H. | Sacramento, California

March 23 2015 Bark busters rating

I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara!

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Jennifer W. | STOCKTON, California

February 25 2015 Bark busters rating

My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you!

chewinghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training